Images of September in Canberra

It’s been a very wet September in Canberra.  Any more rainfall this month (and some is expected) will take us beyond the recorded maximum for the month, since records began.  Or so I was told this morning.

I believe it: we’ve had a lot of rain.  I took the first two photographs on Tuesday 20 September 2016, and the other three on Friday 23 September 2016.  On Wednesday, according to my rain gauge, we had 39 mm of rain.

Everything looks green, and I’ve never seen Ginninderra Creek so full.  I wasn’t game to use the Ginninderra Drive underpass between Melba and Florey on Friday, I opted for the road crossing instead.

My roses are enjoying the rain, and I already have a number of buds.  I usually have roses by  early November, and I’d expect to this year as well.  And yes, there will be photographs.

Leave a Reply

